天易网

找回密码
 注册
查看: 950|回复: 4

[情感] One of the poorest lawyer in the world

[复制链接]
发表于 3/8/2015 23:54:55 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
One of the poorest lawyer in the world

Today online I find follow massage which said that Thomas Guo Guoting "serves as visiting legal professor at many universities". It sound wonderful, is it ? However, it is not truth. Because since being forced exile into Canada, I were turn down by many university serves as visiting law professor one after another: including Harvard, Columbia, Yale, UBC...currently I am a mature student studying at uvic, and "one of the poorest lawyer in the world"!

“Good versus evil. A fractured nation. A family torn apart. The banished hero continues to fight from exile. This book carries all the hallmarks of myth, and yet it really happened. Tang Baiqiao has torn back the veil. Let the world take a good long look. Here is a true story of Tiananmen Square.”
—Thomas Guo Guoting, leading human rights attorney, law professor, author

Award-winning Chinese human rights lawyer, Guo Guoting, practiced law for over 20 years in Shanghai. But in 2003, Guo turned his practice toward defending journalists, cyber-dissidents, fellow civil rights lawyers, and Falun Gong practitioners. The Chinese Communist government reacted strongly. In 2005, it revoked Guo's license, placed him under house arrest, and launched a criminal investigation into his affairs. Thanks to appeal by the international human rights community,Guo was released from captivity and safely arrived in Canada in May of 2005. He now lives in British Columbia, where he writes articles for the international press, edits and translates same, and serves as visiting legal professor at many fine universities. http://damondimarco.com/tag/thomas-guo-guoting/

本帖子中包含更多资源

您需要 登录 才可以下载或查看,没有帐号?注册

x
 楼主| 发表于 3/8/2015 23:55:45 | 显示全部楼层
本帖最后由 郭国汀 于 3/8/2015 23:56 编辑

China: Guo Guoting, Lawyer
April 7, 2005 http://www.lrwc.org/guo-guoting-lawyer/